Public Programs And Events

MFA Chapbook Reading

MFA Chapbook Reading

Theresa Lang Community and Student Center, Arnhold Hall
General Public 

Winners of the class of 2013 New School Chapbook Contest read: Laura Leigh Abby selected for nonfiction by John D’Agata; Ian Brown selected for poetry by Dorothea Lasky; Perla Rodriguez selected for writing for children by Rita Williams-Garcia, and Sara Nicole Smetana selected for fiction by Teddy Wayne.

Hosted by Helen Schulman, fiction coordinator and professor, the School or Writing. 

Sponsored by the School of Writing

Submit your application


To apply to any of our Bachelor's programs (Except the Bachelor's Program for Adult Transfer Students) complete and submit the Common App online.

Graduates and Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctural, Professional Studies Diploma, Graduates Certificate, or Associate's programs, or to apply to the Bachelor's Program for Adult and Transfer Students, complete and submit the New School Online Application.