Public Programs And Events

Best American Poetry Reading 2015

Best American Poetry Reading 2015

The Auditorium, Room A106, Alvin Johnson/J.M. Kaplan Hall
General Public 

For the 14th consecutive year, the New School Writing Program hosts the launch reading of The Best American Poetry. These poets represented in the 2015 book will take part in an event moderated by series editor David Lehman, poetry coordinator, New School Writing Program, and Sherman Alexie, guest editor of the 2015 volume.

With Sarah Arvio, Melissa Barrett, Mark Bibbins, Emma Bolden, Catherine Bowman, Jericho Brown, Julie Carr, Chen Chen, Danielle DeTiberus, Natalie Diaz, Meredith Hasemann, Saeed Jones, Joan Naviyuk Kane, Laura Kasischke, David Kirby, Dana Levin, Dora Malech​, Donna Masini, Airea Dee Matthews, Laura McCullough, Aimee Nezhukumatathil, Dennis Nurkse, Alan Michael Parker, Donald Platt, Raphael Rubinstein, Bethany Schultz-Hurst, Evie Shockley, Sandra Simonds, Susan Terris, Michael Tyrell, Sidney Wade, Cody Walker, Afaa Michael Weaver, Terence Winch, Jane Wong, and Monica Youn.

Sponsored by the Creative Writing Program. 

Submit your application


To apply to any of our Bachelor's programs (Except the Bachelor's Program for Adult Transfer Students) complete and submit the Common App online.

Graduates and Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctural, Professional Studies Diploma, Graduates Certificate, or Associate's programs, or to apply to the Bachelor's Program for Adult and Transfer Students, complete and submit the New School Online Application.