Top

Public Engagement

Starr Foundation Hall, University Center

63 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10003

Upcoming Events

Liquid Geographies

Please join us for a panel discussion with artist and New School faculty member Lize Mogel; artist Dylan Gauthier; and historian Diane Galusha, that explores...

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 6:00 pm
Monthly Movie Night

Join us every month to watch some of the most popular movies out now! Snacks are provided. Recommend any movie of your choice for December 7 by visiting...

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 7:00 pm
On Interviewing and Being Interviewed

Interviews can be friendly, contentious, cunning, intimate. And encounters with reporters can shape how individuals feel about “journalism” or “the media.”...

Thursday, October 5, 2017 7:00 pm
What is at Stake?: Questions of Community and Visual Culture

“Community” is a potent, yet overused word, meaning dramatically different things to different people. Similarly, it can be hard to see the extent to which...

Friday, October 6, 2017 9:00 am
Housing Left, Right & Center

Guest: Lawrence Scarpa FAIA, Brooks+Scarpa, Los Angeles. Host: Andy Bernheimer, Professor of Architecture, Parsons School of Design This symposium will...

Thursday, October 12, 2017 6:00 pm

Recent Events

Earth Manual Project: Disaster Preparedness...

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Monthly Movie Night

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Race in the United States: The Social...

Monday, September 11, 2017

Literature Capstone Readings

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Writing Capstone Readings

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Recent Activity

Starr Foundation Hall, University Center

Starr Foundation Hall, University Center posted a photo Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Kristina Kaufman

Kristina Kaufman left a positive review Tuesday, November 15, 2016

It was a great panel - and wonderful to be in a room of women intently set on helping one another in their success.

Thandiwe Pennant

Thandiwe Pennant left a positive review Thursday, March 31, 2016

The talk brought me behind the scenes and on a historical journey of food, gender and racial stereotypes, and ambition. I thoroughly enjoyed this event.

×