Public Engagement

General Public

MFA Chapbook Reading

Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm

Wollman Hall, Eugene Lang College 65 West 11th Street Room B500, New York, NY 10003

Winners of the 2016 New School MFA Chapbook Contest: nicole v. basta, selected for poetry by Rigoberto González; Sarah Madges, selected for nonfiction by Lucas Mann; Darcy Rothbard, selected for writing for children and young adults by Crissa-Jean Chappell; and Stuart Waterman, selected for fiction by Mia Alvar.

Hosted by The New School's Creative Writing Program

Event Type

Author Readings and Discussions


General Public


Writing and Literature


Schools of Public Engagement, School of Writing




Free to all.

Recent Activity

Getting Here

Detailed Directions

By Train:
The 4, 5, 6, N, R, Q and L to 14th St./Union Square.
The A, C and E to 14th St. and 8th Ave.
The 1, 2 and 3 to 14th St. and 7th Ave.
The F and M to 14th St. and 6th Ave.
PATH train to 14th St. and 6th Ave.