Top

Alvin Johnson/J.M. Kaplan Hall

66 West 12th Street , New York, NY 10011

Share
Place Type

Building

Upcoming Events

Excel at Excel Workshop

Excel at Excel Workshop Thursday, February 2, 2017 6:00 pm

Presenters Ali Chirumbolo and Luiza Nassif Pires demonstrate basic functions and operations of the Excel program: inputting, calculating, formatting, and...

Time Management Workshop

Time Management Workshop Monday, February 6, 2017 12:00 pm

Presenters Holly Rice and Tamara Oyola-Santiago provide practical strategies to help you better plan and budget your time, avoid procrastination, and feel...

Graduate Style & Clarity Workshop

Graduate Style & Clarity Workshop Tuesday, February 14, 2017 3:00 pm

Presenter Ben Norris identifies common problems found in graduate student writing and discusses ways participants can strengthen their prose and improve...

Structuring an Essay Workshop

Structuring an Essay Workshop Thursday, March 2, 2017 12:00 pm

Presenter Darcy Rothbard reviews the elements of a strong argument and discusses ways to support it throughout an essay. Points of focus include thesis,...

Oral Presentations Workshop

Oral Presentations Workshop Tuesday, March 7, 2017 3:00 pm

Presenters Jeannie Kahaney and Ali Chirumbolo provide techniques for engaging an audience and feeling confident in front of even the toughest of crowds....

Recent Events

New Talks: Secrets Thursday, December 8, 2016

Design Disruptors - Film Screening Friday, November 18, 2016

Understanding and Engaging Millenials Thursday, November 17, 2016

University Learning Center "Citing... Monday, November 14, 2016

Recent Activity

Alvin Johnson/J.M. Kaplan Hall

Alvin Johnson/J.M. Kaplan Hall posted a photo Friday, September 28, 2012

Getting Here